Introduce Yourself Thread

Tweet
(Posted 5 months ago) RonTek

I hope it is not too late, so now I have started this introduce yourself thread to welcome new members starting today so my signature will not be all over the place each time I welcome a new member on different categories, topics or thread.

Just say hi or tell us a bit about yourself..

Are you a gamer, an artist or a coder? Like something here? perhaps give some feedback.

New to blitz and have questions? Start a topic and share your coding or workflow problems.

Are you a blitz legend or veteran? You've got some projects to show or share.. or just dropping by? Let us know and Welcome back!

Welcome to the BlitzCoder's Community!

Cheers.

(Posted 5 months ago) markcwm commented:

Okay, hi guys, I'm a coder not much of an artist or gamer, I taught myself Blitz3d, Blitzmax, C and C++, I'm not professional (and have never been employed for programming) I just enjoy tinkering with code, mostly stuff someone else wrote. I've developed Openb3dmax, a wrapper to the Openb3d library which was based on Minib3d, it's still a WIP and I don't have much time to code at the moment so it hasn't had any major updates in months but hopefully I'll find some time later. I did try to make a 3d game once with Blitz3d based on an old Spectrum game called Chaos, it wasn't very good so I decided I wasn't much of a game dev and tried just adding extra functionality to Blitz3d then moved to Blitzmax and am still there thanks to Brucey's work on NG.

(Posted 4 months ago) Rifraf commented:

been a b3d and b+ user for a very very . very long time. glad to see someone has kept the forums alive.

(Posted 4 months ago) RonTek commented:

Hey! Welcome to the forums Rifraf!

Thanks, always glad to have very very long time blitz users like you and markcwm!

enjoy your stay and stay safe! cheers

(Posted 4 months ago) Sam commented:

Hello Everyone, active on blitz forums from early 2000's to 2010 or so, Maybe not as long as RifRaf ;)